---
title: "Manage users and roles"
url: "https://kb.getflowbox.com/en/article/manage-users-and-roles"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2026-03-27T15:38:47.800Z"
---

# Manage users and roles

Learn how to delete users and/or change their permissions

Once you've added new users to Flowbox, you can always go in later and edit their roles, or delete a user altogether.

## Delete a user

-   Click on the 'Settings' (cogwheel) menu in the lower-left corner to enter company settings.

-   Go the the 'Users' tab.

-   Select the user you wish to delete, and click on the meatball (three-dot) menu to the right.

-   Click on 'Remove' to delete the user.

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com/a87a4429-bbfc-485b-b6df-3ddf46a96dba)

## Change user role

To change a user's role/permissions, take the following steps:

-   Click on the 'Settings' (cogwheel) menu in the lower-left corner to enter company settings.

-   Go the the 'Users' tab.

-   Select the user that you wish to delete, and click on the meatball (three-dot) menu to the right.

-   Click on 'Edit'.

-   A box will pop up and you can change the user's role. **NOTE: you cannot change the user's email or job title. If you need to update the email address, it's best to delete this user and then send a new invitation.**
